Holwell Parish Council

Serving the people of Holwell

Village Sign

Clerk: Mrs A Warner
25 Stocking Drive
Meppershall, Shefford
Bedfordshire SG17 5SN

Tel: 07914656225

Who we are & what we do

The Parish Council consists of 5 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary.

The Clerk's Office is located at Holly Cottage, 4 Hambridge Way, Pirton, SG5 3QS.

Council Meetings are normally held on the third Tuesday of each month, except August - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Holwell Parish Council maintains green spaces and play areas in the parish including the Rands Recreation Grounds off Holwell Road.

It is also responsible for the sports pavillion.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Clerk or Chairperson.


The Parish Council does not have any separate committees.

Meeting Schedule

The Parish Council meets monthly apart from during August when there is no meeting. Meetings usually take place at Holwell Bowls Club.

Ann Warner

Ann Warner

Parish Clerk

01462 712419