Holwell Parish Council

Serving the people of Holwell

Village Sign

Clerk: Mrs A Warner
25 Stocking Drive
Meppershall, Shefford
Bedfordshire SG17 5SN

Tel: 07914656225

Rand's Educational Foundation

Educational grants are made to young people under the age of 25 years who were born or currently live in Holwell, Pirton, Ickleford and Lower Stondon.

Grants are given for secondary school pupils in Years 12/13 (Six Form) and pupils taking courses in further/higher education at schools, colleges and universities etc. In addition grants are given to Pirton, Ickleford and Stondon Schools and Pre-Schools for books and other educational equipment as well as grants for educational visits.

Grants are also available for voluntary organisations engaged in community educational activities.

The Foundation is managed by fifteen governors appointed by the various local authorities in the area together with representatives of other local bodies. The representative from Pirton Parish Council is Cllr. Colin Everett.

For more information about the history of Rand's, please download the article below.

Clerk to the Governors -

Chairman of the Governors - Mr John Hayes

Holwell Parish Council Representative - Colin Everett

Other Holwell Representatives - Wendy Harris, Rosemary Gainsford

For more information and application forms please visit the Rands website: